Mal's Taxis ALEC COLLEY CUP

(sponsored by Mal's Taxis)

This trophy was presented by Pembroke Cricket Club in honour of their President, Mr A.C Colley. Mr Colley was appointed Chairman of Pembroke County Cricket Club in 1962.

Pembroke County Cricket Club are pleased that **Mal's Taxi's** of Pembroke Dock have agreed to sponsor the Alec Colley Cup this year. We are very grateful to Mal for taking on this sponsorship. The Man of the Match trophy is sponsored by Neyland Cricket Club in memory of Martyn Rees. We are grateful for their continued generosity.

DRAW 2024

1st Round Week commencing 10th June 2024

11th June: Neyland v Haverfordwest
12th June: Llangwm v Llanrhian
13th June: Hook v Saundersfoot

2nd Round Week commencing 17th June 2024

18th June: Cresselly v Pembroke Dock Whitland v Stackpole

Kilgetty v Herbrandston

19th June: Carew v Neyland/Haverfordwet

Burton v Laugharne Narberth v Lawrenny

20th June: Llangwm/Llanrhian v Pembroke

Hook/Saundersfoot v St Ishmaels

MAL'S TAXIS ALEC COLLEY CUP RULES

1. Entry eligibility

The competition is restricted to second-eleven teams of Clubs affiliated to Pembroke County Cricket Club. The first elevens of Clubs participating in this competition must enter and compete at least one match in the Harrison-Allen Bowl Competition before playing in this competition.

2. General Rules

The rules of the Harrison-Allen Competition shall apply except as modified by the following paragraphs.

3a. Match length

Each match shall consist of twenty (20) overs for each innings. No bowler may bowl more than five (5) overs in an innings. The final round shall consist of two (2) innings each of twenty (20) overs for each side.

3b. The fielding side must complete bowling its overs within a maximum of 70 minutes from the start of an innings. Should the final over of an innings not be started within 70 minutes, an additional fielder must, at the point of delivery, be within the 30m area as defined in Harrison Allen Bowl rule 7 for the remaining overs of an innings.

4. Player eligibility

Any player, other than a substitute fielder, having played in a completed Harrison-Allen Bowl match, will be ineligible to compete in this competition in the same year. The definition of "played in" and "a completed match" shall be as defined in Harrison-Allen Rule 4. In addition, any player who has played 7 or more league games for the club's first team in that season shall also be ineligible to play in the competition.

Should any club play an ineligible player then that club will be liable to a fine not exceeding £50 and will forfeit the match.

5. Player eligibility for Harrison-Allen Bowl Competition

Participation in the Alec Colley Cup Competition will not debar a player from taking part in subsequent rounds of the Harrison-Allen Bowl Competition.

6. Trophies

Medals shall be presented to the winners of the Alec Colley Cup on that day and also the runners-up in the Competition shall receive a suitable award.

7. Semi-Final / Final

The Final will be played at the ground of Pembroke Cricket Club, on a date to be decided by the Executive Committee, and will consist of two (2) innings for each side. The Semi Finals of this competition will be played on neutral grounds to be decided by the Pembroke County Cricket Club.

8. Final

Once the final has commenced should a result not be obtained, or should the final result in a tie, then the match will be awarded to the side scoring the most runs in the first innings. In the event of the match still being tied, the match will be awarded to the team having lost the least number of wickets in the first innings. If the result is still a tie, the match will be awarded to the team which has scored the most runs off the bat in the first innings. If the result is still a tie then five players from each side will bowl at the wickets. If the result is still a tie then a sudden death bowl off will take place.

ALEC COLLEY CUP WINNERS

	Winners	
Narberth v Cresselly	Narberth	
Llanrhian v Pembroke Dock	Pembroke Dock	
Haverfordwest v Laugharne	Joint Winners	
Carew v Neyland	Carew	
Pembroke v Pembroke Dock	Pembroke	
Pembroke v Haverfordwest	Pembroke	
Hook v Carew	Carew	
Narberth v Carew	Carew	
Pembroke v Carew	Carew	
Cresselly v Neyland	Cresselly	
Haverfordwest v Narberth	Haverfordwest	
Llangwm v Cresselly	Cresselly	
	Llanrhian v Pembroke Dock Haverfordwest v Laugharne Carew v Neyland Pembroke v Pembroke Dock Pembroke v Haverfordwest Hook v Carew Narberth v Carew Pembroke v Carew Cresselly v Neyland Haverfordwest v Narberth	

ALEC COLLEY CUP WINNERS

	ALLO GOLLLI GOI WINNELIG	
1981	Pembroke v Haverfordwest	Pembroke
1982	Carew v Haverfordwest	Haverfordwest
1983	Cresselly v St. Ishmaels	Cresselly
1984	Cresselly v Carew	Carew
1985	Cresselly v Carew	Cresselly
1986	Haverfordwest v Cresselly	Cresselly
1987	Burton v Carew	Carew
1988	Carew v Cresselly	Cresselly
1989	Burton v Cresselly	Cressellv
1990	Burton v Neyland	Nevland
1991	Llangwm v Neyland	Nevland
1992	Carew v Burton	Carew
1993	Haverfordwest v Whitland	Haverfordwest
1994	Narberth v Neyland	Narberth
1995	Lawrenny v Whitland	Whitland
1996	Cresselly v Haverfordwest	Haverfordwest
1997	Carew v Haverfordwest	Carew
1998	Haverfordwest v Lamphev	Haverfordwest
1999	Burton v Kilgetty	Burton
2000	Burton v Carew	Carew
2001	Carew v Haverfordwest	Haverfordwest
2002	Haverfordwest v Narberth	Haverfordwest
2003	Haverfordwest v St. Ishmaels	Haverfordwest
2004	Haverfordwest v Llangwm	Llangwm
2005	Burton v Lawrenny	Burton
2006	Cresselly v Narberth	Narberth
2007	Haverfordwest v Llangwm	Haverfordwest
2001	MOM: Nigel Delaney, Haverfordwest	Haveriorawoot
2008	Cresselly v Fishquard & Goodwick	Crocoelly
2006		Cresselly
	MOM: Andrew Harris, Cresselly	
2009	Burton v Cresselly	Cresselly
	MOM: Neil Williams, Cresselly	
2010	Cresselly v Haverfordwest	Cresselly
	MOM: Rhydian Rees, Cresselly	
2011	Cresselly v Haverfordwest	Cresselly
	MOM: Scot Arthur, Cresselly	,
2012	Carew v Cresselly	Cresselly
2012	MOM: Sam Harts, Cresselly	Orossony
2013		Haverfordwest
2013	Cresselly v Haverfordwest	naverioruwesi
0011	MOM: Dr Ajay Ravu, Haverfordwest	
2014	Cresselly v Haverfordwest	Haverfordwest
	MOM: Kashif Ljaz, Haverfordwest	
2015	Haverfordwest v Whitland	Whitland
	MOM: Dan Cole, Haverfordwest	
2016	Carew v Whitland	Whitland
_0.0	MOM: Jonathan Thomas, Whitland	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
2017	Lawrenny v Whitland	Lawrenny
2017	MOM: Harry Thomas Lawrency	Lawieilly
	MOM: Harry Thomas, Lawrenny	
	[62]	

2018	Haverfordwest v Whitland	Haverfordwest
2019	MOM: Sanjay Gurung, Haverfordwest Cresselly v Neyland	Neyland
2020	MOM: Nathan Banner, Neyland Carew v St Ishmaels	Carew
2021	MOM: Simon Woods, Carew Cresselly v Neyland	Neyland
0000	MOM: Will Hughes, Neyland	•
2022	Carew v Pembroke Dock MOM: Morgan Grieve, Carew	Carew
2023	Carew v Llangwm MOM: Barry Evans Carew	Carew

KEN MORRIS MEMORIAL CUP:

SEASON 2024

(organised by Narberth Cricket Club)

The Ken Morris Memorial Cup, is sponsored by Ken's three sons, Richard, Paul and Greg. The competition, for third and 'select' teams, will run along the same lines as the LBS Builders Merchants Alec Colley Cup and is open to all teams with three sides in the Pembroke County Cricket leagues. All players who have played in the Harrison-Allen and Alec Colley cups will be ineligible. New format this year.

Richard Howell, who is the organiser of the Ken Morris Cup has informed all clubs that the draw will not take place until the end of March or early April. He has not decided on the format of the competition as yet, but will contact the clubs at the earliest opportunity when everything has been decided upon.

2023 Champions -

Hundleton 3rds

This season's Groups -

Group A

Pembroke, Pembroke Dock, Carew, Neyland

Group B

Narberth, Hundleton, Haverfordwest, Whitland, Cresselly

Top 2 teams quality **Finals Day** - 2 x Semis and Final, ????????????

